A “new” site…. new to me and well worth bookmarking.

I just found this “new site” — but it has a copyright date of 2010-2014.  How have I missed it all these years?  I think it is perfect for people who are just starting to use the web for their genealogy.

And perfect timing as tomorrow, when I will be teaching a class on using the web to do genealogy.  This goes on my lists of sites to demo.

What?  Oh… you want the link! Here it is:  Learn Web Skills: Researching Your Family Tree

About barbsnow

Retired Librarian, active genealogist and grandmother.
This entry was posted in Genealogy and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A “new” site…. new to me and well worth bookmarking.

  1. pastsmith says:

    Interesting website. But I noticed the copyright is different than you mentioned: © 2004 – 2014 by Debbie Duay, Ph.D., Fort Lauderdale, FL. What a busy lady!

  2. barbsnow says:

    Thanks for the correction. I entered the dates from my (faulty) memory.

Leave a Reply

